Trust and Faith

 

  • Trust – allows us to make the assumption that things will go right.
  • Trust is the fundamental gel in every single human relationship.
  • Without trust NO relationship can flourish.
  • Trust means the pilot will get you home safely.
  • Faith is confidence or trust in a person or thing.  You cannot have faith in God if you do not trust God.   Without trust NO relationship with God will flourish.
  • Do I trust (have faith) that God will get me home safely?

I wrote this while listening to  Twenty One Pilots – Heavydirtysoul – nice combo.

Do I know/believe/trust this is true?  Do I have FAITH?  Do I have a relationship with God?

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
    and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
    and he will make straight your paths.

Psalm 46:10

10 “Be still, and know that I am God.
    I will be exalted among the nations,
    I will be exalted in the earth!”

 

Isaiah 55:8-9

For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
    neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord.
For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
    so are my ways higher than your ways
    and my thoughts than your thoughts.

Ephesians 3:20-21

20 Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

God’s power is at work within us to glorify Him.  Blessed is… Best equipped to glorify God is…

 

  • Without trust everything breaks down.
  • Trust is a FEELING – distinctly human experience.  Feelings are not based on fact.  Faith is not based on fact.  That is why it is faith.  What do I trust in?

 

Proverbs 3:5-6  – my own understanding leading me down my own path or God’s path that was planned out for me before time?

Psalm 46:10 – Be still and know that I am God? (self glorification of me?  Or be still and know that God is God.

Ephesians 3:20-21 –   To I trust and rely on what I can imagine?  Or do I trust in “him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think”   Do I rely on the “power of mr” or do I rely on the “power of HIM who is at work within us”…. My power? or Infinite Godly wisdom and power… hmmm  if the bible verses are not enough… look back at my own past life and the past descision I have made and what has been the result of the ones where I relied on my own wisdom?  How has that worked out?  How good are my relationships?  Did they flourish?  

  • Without trust NO relationship can flourish.

 

 

Leave a Reply

