The basics of living the best possible life

Simple.

  1. I am a sinner
  2. Jesus already paid for my sins on the cross
  3. I have faith only because it was a gift from God
  4. I have faith only by the grace of God

This is God in physical form on earth not only showing us how to live but paying the price for our bad choices… sin.

Expanded

  1. I am a sinner — My natural bent is to be self centred and self focused.  My choosing to allow myself to continue in this lifestyle choice results in choices that are not in my best interest and wrecking God’s plan in my life and the lives I affect.
  2. Jesus already paid for my sins on the cross – In addition to my sin not being in my best interest…    my sin is against God’s plan for me.  The only thing in the world more valuable than life, is God.  If I damage, scar, desecrate God’s plan… what would it take to pay (value) or works could I do to pay God back for desecrating an infinitely perfect plan?  It would require an infinite payment.  So nothing I can pay or do with cover my choices that damage God’s plan.  The only thing that can pay would be the blood of God himself.  And Jesus already did that for me by grace.  Do I accept the free gift?
  3. I have faith only because it was a gift from God.  I believe (faith) in spite of myself.
  4. I have faith only by the grace of God

Look in my life….

  1. Do I see myself being, self centred, self focused?
  2. Do I see that this changes the world around me because of the self centred choices I choose to make?  Can I see the results?   What has happened around me when I open the “self centred Pandora box of disaster”?
  3. How did it (my choice) change the world around me?   How did this change me?  How did it put my life on a certain path?
  4. What was the world change around me caused by?  Am I accountable, did I play a part? (no matter how small?)   Can I take responsibility for it?
  5. Can I make it right?  Can I make it all perfect again?  Undo it all?
  6. Does my pride prevent me from trying?   (Sin… again)  Is my ego suffering?   Do I want to choose to be RIGHT more than I want to choose to be happy?
  7. Does my will prevent me from making a choice to take action?
  8. What can make it right?  Jesus.
  9. Am I called to overcome 6 and 7?  But why would I do it?  There is only one reason that is big enough to cover every possible case in the whole world anywhere at any time.  That reason is to comply with the word of God, to comply with God’s plan.  (an infinitely huge perfect holy plan.)
  10. What have I done or could do to be part of a perfectly infinitely holy plan?   Before I was born, what did I do to “earn” or “deserve” life?  After I choose to do things (sin) that screws up my life, what have I “done”, can I “do” to make it perfect again?
  11. I can see the grace (free gift) of God.  But what does God call me to “do”?  To do the same to everyone else.

Who is my neighbour?  Luke 10:25-37

Luke 10:25-37

The Parable of the Good Samaritan

25 And behold, a lawyer stood up to put him to the test, saying, “Teacher, what shall I do to inherit eternal life?” 26 He said to him, “What is written in the Law? How do you read it?” 27 And he answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind, and your neighbor as yourself.” 28 And he said to him, “You have answered correctly; do this, and you will live.”

29 But he, desiring to justify himself, said to Jesus, “And who is my neighbor?” 30 Jesus replied, “A man was going down from Jerusalem to Jericho, and he fell among robbers, who stripped him and beat him and departed, leaving him half dead. 31 Now by chance a priest was going down that road, and when he saw him he passed by on the other side.32 So likewise a Levite, when he came to the place and saw him, passed by on the other side. 33 But a Samaritan, as he journeyed, came to where he was, and when he saw him, he had compassion. 34 He went to him and bound up his wounds, pouring on oil and wine. Then he set him on his own animal and brought him to an inn and took care of him.35 And the next day he took out two denarii[a] and gave them to the innkeeper, saying, ‘Take care of him, and whatever more you spend, I will repay you when I come back.’ 36 Which of these three, do you think, proved to be a neighbour to the man who fell among the robbers?” 37 He said, “The one who showed him mercy.” And Jesus said to him, “You go, and do likewise.”

Samaritan – the local “different” religion – enemy of the Jews.  Jesus calls us to show mercy – to show Grace… what did the Samaritan ever do for for the man?.  Each individuals choice for grace and choice for verb love makes the best possible world.

Again… why do it?  Why do this? “Each individuals choice for grace and choice for verb love makes the best possible world.”  Only thing big enough for “always forever love and grace for everything to everyone” is a perfect God and a perfect God plan.   This is the main thing that all other religions and science do not have.  Verb love and grace for everything for all above all because it is God’s plan.

 

 

Leave a Reply

