Multiverse

Multiverse – The multiverse (or meta-universe) is the hypothetical set of finite and infinite possible universes, including the universe in which we live. Together, these universes comprise everything that exists: the entirety of space, time, matter, energy, and the physical laws and constants that describe them.

The various universes within the multiverse are called “parallel universes”, “other universes” or “alternate universes.”

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Multiverse

 

Science – Science is a systematic enterprise that creates, builds and organizes knowledge in the form of testable explanations and predictions about the universe.[nb 2][2]:58

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Science

The multiverse is an “interesting but unscientific idea.   Science can only study what we can observe in this universe.  It cannot ever hope to study the multiverse.  Never the less some atheists cling to the idea because this is the only serious alternative to God as the creative force behind the universe.”

The logical implication of the multiverse is a world view that leads to despair.  In the multiverse we are not unique.  There are infinite copies of us.  We have already lived this life an infinite number of time before and died an infinite number of times before.  These lives and death were without purpose – they were meaningless.  And we will live these lives again an infinite number of times. It is barren of hope and purpose – it is a horrible prison that we are trapped in and doomed to repeat it again an infinite number of times.

“The most incomprehensible thing about the universe is that it is comprehensible” from “Physics and Reality”(1936) Albert Einstein

 

Psalm 19:1   The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.

I see an underlying order to the world.   I simply “find” myself believing in God.  In fact – I cannot believe logically alone.  I find that logic is not enough for me.

Intellectually, I know the bible to be true.  As a person of intellect I have to accept the bible as truth even if I do not feel like it.  It is accepting something that I know is true even if I do not feel like it.

I accept Christ in spite of my emotions.   I accept Christ as truth in spite of my feelings and my personal desires and my personal will.   Because everything from the dirt to the leaves to the stars in heaven declare the glory of God and his handiwork.

http://www.reasonablefaith.org/an-astrophysicists-journey-to-christ

RF_Podcast_An_Astrophycisists_Journey_To_Christ_2016.mp3

Get peace from the vision of __________ in the arms of the father.

 

Leave a Reply

